top of page


Omicron Gamma Zeta Chapter 

Established 1990

In The Beginning

In August 1990, nine Sorors of Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc. met to begin the process of establishing our chapter. With the assistance and guidance from the Southern Regional Director, Regina Holmes, and then Regional Financial Secretary, Kay Rosebure, the administrative and financial requirements were met for the chapter's application. Temporary officers were elected and they became our first chartered officers. The charter members were as follows:

Shirley Chopp Chevalier (1st President)

Billie Robertson

Brenda I. Davis

Margaret Hunt Edwards

Ivi Johnson

Elizabeth Kelly Glover 

Diane Loftis

Nabaska Richardson 

Delores Williams

The Chapter's charter was approved at National Headquarters on December 8, 1990. The chapter has continued to align its activities with our sorority's national programmatic thrusts. Realizing that Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc, "Exists to Serve", Omicron Gamma Zeta Chapter is part of the Mighty Southern Region of Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc. 

Since its inception, the Outstanding ladies of Omicron Gamma Zeta Chapter has won dozens of awards, accolades, and honors for our work in our communities, schools, and workplaces, most recently winning 2nd Place Scrapbook at the Grand Boule 2018! 


Chapter Officers 2022 - 2024

1st VP.png
2nd VP.png
3rd VP.png
Tamias Grammateus.png

For General Inquiries please email

bottom of page